A wealth of talent

News & events

A wealth of talent

CCF award ceremony

Exeter School CCF hosted an awards afternoon on Friday 3 May to celebrate and recognise the efforts of their cadets through the year and through their time in the CCF.

Exeter School alumnus and Governor, Brigadier Steve Hodder of Wessex RFCA (1969-1976), was invited to present the awards.

The Upper Sixth are an exceptionally strong year group and many of them were awarded with commemorative medals for their outstanding and continued effort.

Congratulations to WO Bella Allan, PO Juliette Bundy, PO Leiney Frankpitt, CPO James Harris, SSgt Tom Barlow, WO2 Hope Evans, SSgt Patrick Gilbert, SSgt Freddie Herring, SSgt Tom Wright, Sgt Felicity Bagwell, Sgt Ollie Clark, Cpl Cosmo Coish, Cpl Abby Holden, Cpl Yasmin Western, Sgt Daniel Wilcock, FSgt Jessica Wright.

The Jack Sadler award is given to the most outstanding cadet each year and this year, it was exceptionally close with several of the cadets being of a high enough standard to merit the award.

Well done to Upper Sixth Former James Harris of the Royal Navy Section who was presented with the award this year.

Congratulations to Middle Fifth Former Finlay Tabor who was awarded a trophy for the best cadet on the recent Easter adventure training camp.

Upper Fifth Former Stan Hart was given the title of Lord Lieutenant’s cadet for Devon, a post which he will take up in October. Stan said CCF had been a great opportunity to enjoy life outside the classroom. He is the third Exeter School Lord Lieutenant’s cadet in three consecutive years.

Dr Chapman received the Cadet Medal for 12 years of service to the cadet forces.

The incoming heads of section for 2019-20 were also announced at the end of the parade. Well done to: Head of Royal Navy Section 2019-20 – Kiran Lake; Head of Army Section 2019-20 – Archie Tamblyn and Head of Royal Air Force Section 2019-20 – Kit Seale.