Twelve awards for Exeter School pupils

News & events

Twelve awards for Exeter School pupils

Eighth MUN Conference for Exeter School

Exeter School hosted its eighth Model United Nations Conference on Sunday 18 November.

Over 60 delegates took part in the annual conference which was attended by seven schools from the South West.

Topics under debate included human rights for terrorist suspects, access to contraception, settling border disputes, nuclear states and cyber warfare.

The conference was lead entirely by Exeter School’s brilliant team who organised the day and ran proceedings.

MUN coordinator, Mrs McCluskey, thanked Secretary General Yasmin Western, Deputy Secretary General Daniel Wilcock, Alex Solomides, Allegra Letts, Fred Tear, Harvey Edwards, Tegan Murphy, Cosmo Coish, Patrick Gilbert and James Harris for their hard work.

“Congratulations to everyone who took part in this fascinating conference and a special well done to our pupils who won awards on the day,” she said.

Finlay Scott and Oliver Irons both received awards as highly commended delegates.

Finlay Scott, Oliver Irons, Huw Bagwell and Oscar Lovell took the award for highly commended delegation (USA).

Commended delegate awards went to Stan Hart and Barnaby O’Brian, who were both at their first MUN conference, Eddie Mayall, Huw Bagwell, Will Wood and Harry Cornford.

Thanks to Dr Wilson, Mrs Wilson and Mr Fryer whose assistance on the day was most appreciated. MUN is open to all in Lower Fifth and above. Anyone interested can see Mrs McCluskey or come along to our Monday lunchtime sessions.